US, EU & global AI receptionists

Looking for an Upfirst alternative?

US AI receptionist with the broadest integrations at its price.

Written by the Silux Voice team, so read it knowing that — which is why the section on where Upfirst is better is just as long as it needs to be. Competitor prices are as we found them and dated; check their site before you decide.

Silux Voice

from £24.99/mo

  • Starter £24.99 — 250 minutes
  • Growth £49.99 — 600 minutes
  • Professional £99.99 — 1,400 minutes
  • Overage 6p (Starter) / 5p a minute
  • 14-day free trial, 30 minutes, no card · no setup fee, no contract

Same numerals in £, € and $ — never currency-converted.

Upfirst

from $24.95/mo

$24.95/mo for 30 calls, then $1.50 a call.

Checked Sep 2026 on upfirst.ai/pricing · prices in USD

G2 about 4.9 from 26 reviews (Sep 2026, unconfirmed)

Where Silux Voice is the better fit

  • ✓250 minutes for $24.99, rather than 30 calls then $1.50 each
  • ✓Takes phone orders — anything not on your menu is noted as a special request for you to confirm, never refused and never promised
  • ✓Takes repeat-prescription requests (medicines, name, date of birth) and passes every dosage or stock question to the pharmacist
  • ✓Books patients straight into Dentally and Cliniko
  • ✓Texts a confirmation with the customer’s own change-or-cancel link, sends reminders and offers cancelled slots to people waiting for one with its Open slot notifier
  • ✓Learns your business from your website into knowledge categories you approve

Where Upfirst is the better fit

  • ★An MCP server
  • ★35+ languages

Where you’ll find them level

  • ≈ Both remember returning callers
  • ≈ Both connect to Calendly, Acuity, Square, Clio, Zapier, Make and webhooks, and offer a public API

Feature by feature

“Not stated” means we couldn’t find it on Upfirst’s own pages — not that they can’t do it.

CapabilitySilux VoiceUpfirst
Takes phone orders on the callYesNot stated
Items not on your menu taken as special requests for you to confirmNever refused, never promised — you confirm it.YesNot stated
Repeat-prescription requests for pharmaciesMedicines, name and date of birth; never gives medical advice or confirms stock.YesNot stated
Menu import from Square, Clover and FlipdishConfirmed orders can be sent to Square or Clover.YesPartly
Checks your Google or Outlook calendar live on the call, two-wayYesNot stated
Books into Calendly, Acuity, Cal.com, SimplyBook.me, Setmore, Microsoft BookingsYesPartly
Confirmation text with the customer’s own change-or-cancel linkYesNot stated
Open slot notifier — cancelled slots offered to people waiting for oneYesNot stated
Knowledge categories auto-trained from your websiteYou approve what it learns; weekly re-check on Growth and above.YesNot stated
You choose what it says when it doesn’t knowYesNot stated
Recognises returning callersYesYes
Advertises 20+ languagesSilux Voice: 23+ languages, 40+ natural voices.YesYes
Voice cloning — your own voice, or one you have written permission to useSilux Voice: Growth and above.YesNot stated
Human receptionists as backupWe have none — this is a real reason to choose a hybrid service.NoNot stated
Webhooks, Zapier and MakeYesYes
Native HubSpot or Clio integrationYesYes
Public developer APIYesYes
MCP server for AI agentsNoYes
WhatsApp conversations and remindersSilux Voice: Growth and above; each message type switches on or off.YesNot stated
Prices published on the websiteYesYes
Free trialSilux Voice: 14 days, 30 minutes, no card. Competitor trials as checked Aug 2026.YesYes

Competitor information from their public pages, checked Sep 2026. Silux Voice rows are what we ship today. See the full matrix.

More comparisons

Try Silux Voice free

14 days and 30 minutes of answering. No card needed.