Sector specialists

Silux Voice vs BookedSolid

AI receptionist built for UK private clinics.

Written by the Silux Voice team, so read it knowing that — which is why the section on where BookedSolid is better is just as long as it needs to be. Competitor prices are as we found them and dated; check their site before you decide.

Silux Voice

from £24.99/mo

  • Starter £24.99 — 250 minutes
  • Growth £49.99 — 600 minutes
  • Professional £99.99 — 1,400 minutes
  • Overage 6p (Starter) / 5p a minute
  • 14-day free trial, 30 minutes, no card · no setup fee, no contract

Same numerals in £, € and $ — never currency-converted.

BookedSolid

from £99/mo

£99/mo for up to 4 practitioners, unlimited calls plus SMS, WhatsApp and email; scales per practitioner.

Checked Aug 2026 · prices in GBP

Where Silux Voice is the better fit

  • ✓From £24.99/mo against £99
  • ✓Books patients straight into Dentally and Cliniko
  • ✓Texts a confirmation with the customer’s own change-or-cancel link, sends reminders and offers cancelled slots to people waiting for one with its Open slot notifier
  • ✓Follows up no-shows with a friendly text and can end a visit with a review request
  • ✓Takes repeat-prescription requests (medicines, name, date of birth) and passes every dosage or stock question to the pharmacist
  • ✓One product for trades, clinics, salons, takeaways, pharmacies and offices

Where BookedSolid is the better fit

  • ★Built only for clinics
  • ★Unlimited calls plus WhatsApp and email in one price

Where you’ll find them level

  • ≈ Clinic diary booking — we book into Dentally and Cliniko

Feature by feature

“Not stated” means we couldn’t find it on BookedSolid’s own pages — not that they can’t do it.

CapabilitySilux VoiceBookedSolid
Takes phone orders on the callYesNot stated
Items not on your menu taken as special requests for you to confirmNever refused, never promised — you confirm it.YesNot stated
Repeat-prescription requests for pharmaciesMedicines, name and date of birth; never gives medical advice or confirms stock.YesNot stated
Checks your Google or Outlook calendar live on the call, two-wayYesNot stated
Books into Calendly, Acuity, Cal.com, SimplyBook.me, Setmore, Microsoft BookingsYesNot stated
Confirmation text with the customer’s own change-or-cancel linkYesNot stated
Open slot notifier — cancelled slots offered to people waiting for oneYesNot stated
Knowledge categories auto-trained from your websiteYou approve what it learns; weekly re-check on Growth and above.YesNot stated
You choose what it says when it doesn’t knowYesNot stated
Voice cloning — your own voice, or one you have written permission to useSilux Voice: Growth and above.YesNot stated
Human receptionists as backupWe have none — this is a real reason to choose a hybrid service.NoNot stated
Public developer APIYesNot stated
WhatsApp conversations and remindersSilux Voice: Growth and above; each message type switches on or off.YesYes
Prices published on the websiteYesYes
Free trialSilux Voice: 14 days, 30 minutes, no card. Competitor trials as checked Aug 2026.YesYes
Flat price with unlimited callsWe bill minutes: 250 / 600 / 1,400 included.NoYes

Competitor information from their public pages, checked Aug 2026. Silux Voice rows are what we ship today. See the full matrix.

More comparisons

Try Silux Voice free

14 days and 30 minutes of answering. No card needed.